Cooks CottageWellington Parade, Melbourne, Melbourne and Surrounds, Victoria 3000 (View on map)
$5/Adult | $2/Child
Disabled Facilities: No
Operating Hours: 9am to 5pm
Phone: (03) 9419 4677
Visit Cooks Cottage
Built in Yorkshire, England, in 1755 by the parents of Captain James Cook, Cooks' Cottage was transported to Melbourne in crates and barrels, re-assembled and officially opened in the Fitzroy Gardens in 1934.
Combining modern interpretations of Captain Cook's life and adventures with centuries old relics and a vibrant, colourful cottage garden, Cooks' Cottage provides unique insight into English family life in the 18th century.
Melway reference: Map 2G 4B Train: Parliament Station, Spring Street exit, walk south on Spring Street, across Treasury Gardens and across Lansdowne Street. City Circle Tram (free): Alight in Spring Street, walk south on Spring Street, across Treasury Gardens and across Lansdowne Street. Tram 48 or 75 from Flinders Street /Swanson Street to stop 9 on Wellington Parade.